Commercial ─ Industriel
Institutionnel ─ Résidentiel

Menu

Change of electrical input

Does the age of your home or your needs have changed such that the electrical entry to your home no longer meets your expectations and does so in a safe manner? Do you want to modernize your entrances to adapt to new needs such as an electric car terminal? Are you aware that most electrical residential fires are caused by the obsolescence or malfunction of your electrical panel? And this is especially true for homes with an old fuse panel (discontinued for more than 50 years) whose lack of maintenance or overheating of existing cables can unfortunately cause a fire.

If your home is equipped with a fuse panel, M.B. Electric strongly encourages you to replace it as soon as possible for an electrical input that meets current safety standards. Our team of experienced electricians will make it their duty to quickly install a state-of-the-art electrical input with safe circuit breakers suitable for modern use, or with a better amperage capacity (200A). In addition, once the replacement is completed, our staff will contact Hydro-Québec for you to inform them of the change.

If you are hesitant to replace your electrical input, just contact us and M.B. Electric will send an expert to your home for the purpose of carrying out a proper inspection at no cost. Advice and recommendations will be issued based on the anomalies detected. Please also note that more and more insurance companies require the replacement of your old electrical panel to be eligible for coverage.

Let us change your electrical input and adapt it to your long-term needs! Our highly professional work guarantees your peace of mind.

Changement d’entrée électrique

L’âge de votre résidence ou vos besoins ayant évolué font en sorte que l’entrée électrique de votre résidence ne répond plus à vos attentes et ce, de façon sécuritaire? Vous désirez moderniser vos entrées de façon à vous adapter à de nouveaux besoins tels qu’une borne pour voiture électrique? Savez-vous que la plupart des incendies résidentiels de nature électrique sont causés par la désuétude ou un dysfonctionnement de votre panneau électrique? Et c’est d’autant plus vrai pour les habitations possédant un vieux panneau à fusibles (discontinué depuis plus de 50 ans) dont le manque d’entretien ou la surchauffe des câbles existants peuvent malencontreusement provoquer un feu.

Si votre résidence est munie d’un panneau à fusibles, M.B. Électrique vous encourage vivement à le remplacer dès que possible pour une entrée électrique conforme aux normes de sécurité actuelles. Notre équipe d’électriciens expérimentés se fera un devoir de vous installer rapidement une entrée électrique dernier cri avec des disjoncteurs sécuritaires convenant à une utilisation moderne, soit avec une meilleure capacité d’ampérage (200A). De plus, une fois le remplacement effectué, notre personnel s’occupera de contacter pour vous Hydro-Québec en vue de leur signaler le changement.

Si vous hésitez à remplacer votre entrée électrique, il suffit de nous contacter et M.B. Électrique enverra un expert à votre domicile dans le but de procéder à une inspection en règle et sans frais de celle-ci. Des conseils et recommandations seront émis en fonction des anomalies détectées. Prenez note également que de plus en plus de compagnies d’assurances exigent le remplacement de votre vieux panneau électrique pour être éligible à une couverture.

Confiez-nous le soin de changer votre entrée électrique et ainsi de l’adapter à vos besoins à long terme! Notre travail hautement professionnel garantit votre quiétude.